PC Hardware forum

Question

Which DDR4 RAM is compatible with the ASRock Z370 TaiChi?

I am brand new to PC gaming and PC builds, but like with most things I am not familiar with, I'm jumping in and giving it my best shot. I am buying the parts here and there and currently I have the motherboard I have is the ASRock Z370 TaiChi. The DDR4 RAM I was recommended is the G. Skillz 16gb DDR4 RAM cards, I am curious of what to look for when selecting RAM because the individual who suggested the G. Skillz wasn't very informative, instead he was just trying to tell me something to get so that I can build without telling me what to look for which is what I asked. I looked up the specifications of my motherboard and saw that it supports DDR4 4333+ (OC) and I am wondering, does the "4333+" mean that it supports 4000MHz ram and more or what exactly it means? I know RAM is expensive and I'm probably overthinking this, because I'm known to that, but I really don't want the G. Skillz, it's RGB and that's not something I care for, it's also $180 on Amazon and I'm curious as to if I can find another DDR4 16gb of RAM for cheaper (even if it's not by much), that performs just as well if not better and doesn't have RGB. Any information is greatly appreciated, thank you to all who take the time to read and help me out with my concerns.

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Which DDR4 RAM is compatible with the ASRock Z370 TaiChi?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates