Photo Editing & Graphic Design forum

Question

what type of photoshop software do i need?

by woolflandscaping / September 24, 2013 5:33 AM PDT

i am a landscaper i need to create a landscape design i have looked into professional landscape software but its 2000 and up i remember using photoshop in my high scool class. all i need is to take a picture of the house and cut and paste images of shrubs and trees. i was wondering what photoshop i need

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: what type of photoshop software do i need?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: what type of photoshop software do i need?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
Picasa.
by Dafydd Forum moderator / September 24, 2013 5:47 AM PDT

Might do the job reasonably well. I have used it but not for ages. I use Photoshop elements which does do that.

Dafydd.

Collapse -
Answer
Sketchup?
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / September 24, 2013 5:59 AM PDT
Collapse -