TVs & Home Theaters forum

General discussion

What Tv is right for me

I want to get a new tv and I should have enough money in about 4 months. My budget will be around $1200 for tv and everything needed. I will probably mostly use it for Xbox 360 and standard definition television until more channels come available with HD. I have very little knowledge of HDTVs and accessories, and would like to know what tv would be good for me and what I need for it.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: What Tv is right for me
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: What Tv is right for me
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
DWAD WHY BUY IF YOUR NOT GOING TO USE IT

In reply to: What Tv is right for me