Question

What suggestions do you have for my website?

Its just recently been published and I'm fairly new to coding. Any ideas or suggestions would be great. The website is www.KriticalEntertainment.com we host video game tournaments and are currently expanding towards music and more.

Discussion is locked

Follow
Reply to: What suggestions do you have for my website?
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: What suggestions do you have for my website?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
Answer
Usually you need promo type folk.

From my experience you need "demo people." You know the type that are excited over any product but not so much it seems fake.

As in the past, tournaments are not really about game play but sales of either the game, game gear and more. It's a marketing tool and so you need the right staff to help you generate your revenue.
Bob

- Collapse -
Answer
Looks like performance is good
- Collapse -
Answer
Suggestion for your Website

As you have asked about the feedback, I want to be honest that you should move it to wordpress. It needs the following things to be done:

1..Responsiveness, as it is must thing now a days.
2..Pictures need something like an hover effect or should come in a pop up/modal/lightbox
3..Alignment both horizontally and vertically.