Cameras forum

General discussion

What is a good Digital dSLR for a begginer?

I'm really into taking pictures at night or of scenery. Can anybody recommend a good dSLR camera for a begginer. Take into fact that I have no experience handling cameras. I was thinking about buying Nikon D80.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: What is a good Digital dSLR for a begginer?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: What is a good Digital dSLR for a begginer?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
DSLR for the beginner?

In reply to: What is a good Digital dSLR for a begginer?

bboyswoosh87, WOW! The Nikon D80 or the D200 is not a beginner's camera at all. They are the top-of-the-line professional digital cameras. Depending on the lens, that camera could cost you a few thousand dollars.
What kind of night-time photograph and scenery?

My suggestion is to ask our moderator, Joe Randolph.

Passing your question on?
Hang-in until Joe responds to you or other forum members do.