TVs & Home Theaters forum

General discussion

What equipment do I need??

by AKA-unk / September 17, 2009 8:40 AM PDT

I'm a novice when it comes to audio equipment...my new home has built-in speakers in 8 different rooms/zones, with the wires all originating in a cabinet. Each room has its own volume control dial.

I would like to buy a receiver to access Sirius, AM/FM, TV, iPod, DVD. What do you recommend for high quality audio output at a mid-range price point?

How do I manage 8 sets of speaker wires?

Thanks!!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: What equipment do I need??
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: What equipment do I need??
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
So you want to run all...
by givemeaname / September 17, 2009 10:35 AM PDT