General discussion

website errors when viewed on mac

Hello,

I am a webmaster and have created a large commercial website. It comes up perfectly in Internet Explorer 6.0 with IBM computers running Win 98, Win 2000 or Win Xp Home. BUT when someone views my site on a Macintosh Computer, the frames, and layers of the index page (home page) get all out of lined.

I have created this site using Macromedia Dreamweaver MX 2004 using layers, frames and the "normal" web tools. It loads perfectly in Internet Explorer 6.0 and loads fairly quick. There is also a Java 2 Applet Movie rotating about 45 or so photos on the right of the index page. Everything works as it should in IE 6.0 and on a IBM computer.....others are saying when they look at the site on a Mac computer, the index pages loads, but all the information is out of line.

HELP - I need this site to view correctly in ALL browsers, IE and Mozilla, plus on every computer, IBM and MAC...so what do you suggest in how I can fix this????

This is URGENT. Please email me directly ksorman@shaw.ca or using this forum. I need this sorted out ASAP.

The same thing happens when viewed in a Mozilla browser...any suggestions?

Discussion is locked

Follow
Reply to: website errors when viewed on mac
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: website errors when viewed on mac
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.