Web Hosting, Design, & Coding forum

General discussion

Web design suggesstions

I'm interested in having a basic ecomerce web site created and am looking into having it done by Go Daddy, Register, Google (or a similar website which provides these services). Do any of you know which one of these types of companys has the best/worst service or have any other opinions about going this route? I am new to this and want to make sure I'm not making a mistake. Thank you.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Web design suggesstions
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Web design suggesstions
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
The answer is....

In reply to: Web design suggesstions