Web Hosting, Design, & Coding forum

General discussion

Web Building

by brakewell / July 16, 2007 9:45 PM PDT

Hi There I am thinking of building a web site for a School Reunion Club which I have been running for quite a few years and publishing it on my free web space my isp gives me. I have been testing or learning various web building programs to see which is easiest for me etc Serif Web, Dreamweaver and Fusion 9. I seem to get on well with Fusion 9. When I get to building forms for people to submit their details or say sign a guest book this is where i come unstuck. I have been told I need another program ?scripting? that sorts this info out and sends it to me for vetting. Is there any free programs out there that do this, will I need to have any other programs as well. Is there a site out there that will walk you through the linking of these forms to your isp and on to me. As I am on a very low income I could not possibly pay for companies to do any of this for me. Am I being unrealistic is, what I am suggesting possible without paying or not. Your replies will be much appreciated.Many Thanks Tony B.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Web Building
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Web Building
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.