Windows Vista forum

General discussion

Vista sound playback problem

by JeromeJunior / December 2, 2008 9:26 PM PST

I have one problem, so, im using vista ultimate x64 and problem is with my mp3 playback. for example, when i want to play frank sinatra - moon river, foobar, or winamp or wmp plays rolling stones - angie, system of a down - atwa is sultans of swing etc... not all of songs are miss played.
im not new with tehnology and that stuff, im new with vista, installed 4 days before, and it is verry strange to me.

does anyone know what is the problem, thank you

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Vista sound playback problem
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Vista sound playback problem
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
64 Bit Driver Issues...
by Grif Thomas Forum moderator / December 3, 2008 3:01 AM PST