TVs & Home Theaters forum

General discussion

Video recording with quality audio

by choppersinc10 / December 10, 2007 10:15 AM PST

Hello,
I have a home audio recording studio and I would like to start making video recordings of performances. As usual, I have a very low budget, and I'm totally new to video recording. Basically what I want to do is record the audio performance through my computer software, and have video recording simultaneously so it's synced up nicely. Can anyone walk me through the standard recording process? Thanks, Joe.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Video recording with quality audio
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Video recording with quality audio
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
XLR--useful, versitile and now fairly widely available
by ADiller / December 11, 2007 2:36 AM PST