Phones forum

Question

Verizon Contracts for Cell Phone and MIFI data Device is Up.

by Kooler1 / July 3, 2011 10:55 PM PDT

Hello-
My Verizon contracts are up. I have had 2, one for the basic MOTO cell phone and one for the MIFI data device. Verizon has something called New Every Two, which is supposed to offer a fee like $40 for the Data device (the MiFI2200) and I think one for $30 for the cell phone. I have no idea if I could somehow use them both if I just want to get one device like an iPhone or a Droid phone which would do both. with that aside ny questions are.
I do not want to sound stupid but I am new at this and I have never had a phone that would allow me to send a text message, for example. I researched a lot of phones and it seemed like the Droid X2, i think it is called. I am open to suggestion on great smartphones like the Droid, I wish I could remember the name of the Droid phone that got the highest marks, the one I am thinking about getting, but I would have to hopefully remember it when I saw it. I am new to smartphones, so if there is a hard learning curve, I probably should stay away. If anybody knows the Droid phone that has an excellent battery life (which the one I saw on Verizon;s website). I also have big fingers so somebody recommended to me an application I think it is called Swype. I have no idea if this works, but after emailing the website I could never get a reply, which was not a good sign.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Verizon Contracts for Cell Phone and MIFI data Device is Up.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates