Mac OS forum

General discussion

using the battery wisely..

hey, im new to mac and just bought an iBook G4 1.42Ghz 14'' a couple of days ago. with my old laptop i had the problem that the battery went dead pretty quickly cuz it was plugged in to a power outlet basically all the time and the laptop would not work with a removed battery just using the outlet. now whats the best way to use the battery with an iBook so that it stays good for a long time? can i leave the plug in or should i use all the battery up and fully recharge it everytime? thanks a lot for any help in advance (unfortunately the user's guide coming with the iBook doesnt really say anything about that)
thanks
dan

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: using the battery wisely..
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: using the battery wisely..
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Odd. How old was the old laptop?

In reply to: using the battery wisely..