Windows Vista forum

General discussion

Upgrading to windows 7 (help)

by shualam / January 17, 2010 4:51 AM PST

Hi,

If I upgrade my Windows Vista Home Premium to windows 7 Home premium and something goes wrong during the installation, what do i do? Can i cancel it and have my vista back?

I have very little knowledge of installing OS.

I brought the student discount version of windows 7 from Microsoft.
I'm just scared because I never install any Operating System before and I don't have the money to afford another computer.

I called HP customer service for the same reason and they told me to get someone with more knowledge and...I don't want because they will just call me stupid and scaredy cat.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Upgrading to windows 7 (help)
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Upgrading to windows 7 (help)
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Forgot to add specs
by shualam / January 17, 2010 4:56 AM PST