Phones forum

General discussion

Unlocked, jailbroken HD2

by Drew2430 / May 19, 2010 4:22 AM PDT

I've never owned a jail broken phone before so I'm kinda new to all this stuff. I'm close to buying an unlocked and jailbroken HD2 for use with AT&T. Can anyone tell me what features I will not be able to use, where would I get apps, will I have 3g coverage, can I use this phone as a mobile hot-spot and ANY OTHER USEFUL INFO. i would greatly appreciate any knowledge you guys can share.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Unlocked, jailbroken HD2
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Unlocked, jailbroken HD2
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
by Pepe7 / May 19, 2010 2:31 PM PDT

Keep in mind the term 'jailbroken' really only applies to iPhones.