Computer Help forum

General discussion

UNinstall-as3 firewall HELP Please

by DANNY101 / October 20, 2006 12:45 PM PDT

Hello, I have a 6 yr. old HP laptop Windows ME Exp. 6 on dial-up. without a firewall installed,and made the mistake of downloading the AS3 Personal Firewall- without going into all the problems/crashes it caused,I need to know how to uninstall it. On programs there was a uninstall box. (I'm a novice about pc's) I clicked on it and all it did was remove the uninstall feature! It no longer appears in PROGRAMS or ADD/REMOVE programs. They have a good trick. Now it is in Pause mode,alive and well but in pause I am able to send this message-I can't turn it on to contact the site,for it will crash opening the program! I ran as3 in search,and it appears there in 3 forms-but since it may have attached itself to other app.'s I left it alone. Can anybody help? Maybe a DOS command in the run box that will bring back the uninstall? Thanks for any ideas. Dan

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: UNinstall-as3 firewall HELP Please
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: UNinstall-as3 firewall HELP Please
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.