Computer Help forum

General discussion

unable to update definitions for webroot spysweeper

by luke_da_duke / March 16, 2009 12:48 PM PDT

Ok so I have been using webroot spysweeper with antivirus for a couple years now with no problems. Now I am unable to update my definitions. I have the auto updates to do It every hour and I still receive the same "unable to update definitions" box at the bottom of my screen. I have tried to update manually with no luck. This seems to have happened around the time I downloaded the new version 6.107 I believe, but I just cannot figure this out. I have checked all the support forums, written them e-mails with no response and Im very flustered. Webroot has some of the worst customer service Ive ever seen and I just want to get my moneys worth out of this subscription and quit them. Please help me.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: unable to update definitions for webroot spysweeper
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: unable to update definitions for webroot spysweeper
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.