Cameras forum

General discussion

Two questions about the Canon SD700 IS

by monalua / November 15, 2006 11:51 PM PST

Any input would be greatly appreciated!

1. This camera does not have "aperture-priority" or "shutter-priority" modes. How important is this in the grand scheme? I'm not a professional or anything, mainly take family shots and vacation shots. Are those modes something I would really need?

2. This may be a dumb question, but does this camera have a way to attach to a tripod (on the bottom)?

Thank you!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Two questions about the Canon SD700 IS
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Two questions about the Canon SD700 IS
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Canon SD700
by snapshot2 Forum moderator / November 16, 2006 12:06 PM PST