HolidayBuyer's Guide

Avast & AVG forum

General discussion

trying to download AVG free antivirus using dial up HELP

by hhsskk / February 28, 2011 8:34 PM PST

I have tried to download AVG free antivirus using dial up and after hours it just stops - I did download the manger hoping this time it would take me back to where it stopped when I got back onto the computer, but I do not know where to look or what I am looking for. Sort of hoped it would just pop up on the screen, when I dial in, but now I am OVER it as this is my second day doing this, can anyone offer me advice.. I am not that good with computers so please just in very basic language. I am using windows 7 and up until this week was using free Norton trial which came with this computer a emachine, I have uninstalled the Norton, thank you hhsskk

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: trying to download AVG free antivirus using dial up HELP
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: trying to download AVG free antivirus using dial up HELP
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.