Networking & Wireless forum

General discussion

Trick computers in the network

by halisemre / December 24, 2008 5:11 AM PST

Hi everyone I am a networking noob.

I need to make required settings in my router which is us robotics that believe time.apple.com's IP address is 192.43.244.18. Something like this i found it on the net

address=/time.apple.com/192.43.244.18

i would really appreciate feedback

The reason that I need to do this is that the computer and devices that try to update time from time.apple.com and most of the time it is down. After restart some devices does not work correctly.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Trick computers in the network
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Trick computers in the network
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Actually no trick at all is needed.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / December 24, 2008 5:14 AM PST