Storage forum

General discussion

Transfer files from existing Hard Drive

by Wadda / July 31, 2007 12:55 AM PDT

I have never done this before and need some advise. Can you direct me please? I have two computer, one with a small external hard drive that is full now. I purchase a new large HD and I want to load all the files from the small HD to the new one and then all the files from my second computer. Is there anywhere I could find directions on doing this without loosing all my files? Can someone advise me? I guess I don't know how to load the files from one external HD to the other?? Please advise.

Thank you,

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Transfer files from existing Hard Drive
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Transfer files from existing Hard Drive
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
If your using XP try this.
by Dango517 / August 3, 2007 3:43 PM PDT