Cameras forum

General discussion

To Snapshot2 - Thank You!!

A few months ago, I asked a question regarding the recommended size photo that should be used when creating a photo DVD slide show for a widescreen TV. During that thread, you recommended ProShow Gold.

I CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH!! After about a month of fighting Nero and the 3rd Nero crash in one day, I downloaded the ProShow Gold trial. I figured adjusting to a new program couldn't be as bad as losing half a slide show to a crash.

ProShow Gold works wonderfully. After fighting Nero and Creator for 10 years, creating a slide show is once again FUN! No more clean uninstalling and reinstalling when the software would crash or hang.

I regularly make hour long slide shows with 1000+ photos and music from our vacations plus five annual ones detailing a year in each of my grandchildren's life. (I'm a prolific photographer; not necessarily good. Kids don't care.) ProShow Gold handled it and never blinked. I'm certain it cut a week's time from the production of my latest DVD.

And the features... I was so excited that I didn't have to start an audio or video editor to do basic cuts and fades. The motions, transitions and caption options are more than plentiful.

And get this... I had a question and called the support line. An actual LIVE person answered the phone and my questions when I called. None of that "If you're standing on one leg and hopping, press 1" routine from PhotoDex. Plus... they spoke perfect American!

The features kick Nero's behind and I think I'm in love. I may just upgrade to Producer.

So, Snapshot2 .... THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! You have truly changed my life by recommending ProShow Gold.