Desktops forum

General discussion

To build my own.....

by Steepleboy04 / March 16, 2005 7:50 AM PST

I am searching the net for some good resources on how to build my own computer. I have a budget of about $1500, and I have a couple ideas of what I want out of the computer: I want to run mutiple programs, edit/create music and videos, and maybe some designing in circuits later on. I don't see myself doing any gaming.

I would like to assemble it myself (I've got a couple free weekends), but I am not completely against a company custominzing one for me. Monarch's site had an insane amount of items to look at....it was overwhelming, I didn't quite know where to start. A motherboard?

Any input???? Newbie here.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: To build my own.....
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: To build my own.....
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
might i reccomend...
by ozos / March 16, 2005 8:45 AM PST
In reply to: To build my own.....