Laptops forum

Question

The popular Gaming/School laptop question

by Dwizzy34 / July 2, 2013 10:54 PM PDT

I'm new to the laptop world, (never owned one) although I use a Mac daily. I need something that will perform well with games, but also suit me for schooling. The laptops that I've been looking at recently are the Alienware M14x, Asus G55, and the Asus G75.

Price range-$1200 and below (I would like to stay under that if possible).
Battery life- At least 4 hours
Screen size- 17' and under

As I mentioned, I am new, so, I'm not exactly sure what I should be looking for. I won't be gaming a tremendous amount, I would just like to have a laptop that wilk perform well when I do.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: The popular Gaming/School laptop question
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: The popular Gaming/School laptop question
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
So far you can't find such.