The CNET Lounge forum

General discussion

Tablet PC or Macbook??

by rhutchison123 / June 24, 2006 4:58 PM PDT

Can someone please help me make a decision..I like the idea of being able to run windows on the new macs..kind of like having 2 computers in 1 Apple and Windows PC..Is it really that simple..? Then again being a college student I like the benefits of the tablet ..Also if i was to download say itunes I would have to install it on both OS's one in windows and the other for a Mac.?

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Tablet PC or Macbook??
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Tablet PC or Macbook??
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
I'd buy neither of them
by SantiagoCrespo / June 24, 2006 5:31 PM PDT
In reply to: Tablet PC or Macbook??

IMHO, Tabled PCs are way overpriced, and so are macs.