Phones forum

General discussion

Sync Blackberry to Outlook 2010

by Bill Osler / July 31, 2010 10:36 PM PDT

I'm brand new to both Outlook 2010 (32 bit) and to my BB Storm2. I was stunned to discover that BB Desktop Manager does not yet support Outlook 2010 (and 64 bit sync isn't scheduled until NEXT YEAR? That is INEXCUSABLE). However, I have read that there are 3rd party products that advertise Outlook 2010 sync capabilities now. Does anybody have personal experience with these products?

I don't know what information is necessary here. My PC runs Win 7 Pro, 64 bit. The BB Storm 2 has wireless sync to Enterprise Server for work email (it appears on my Blackberry's 'Desktop') and to my Yahoo email for personal stuff. I don't use Outlook calendar at work and I don't have a clue whether that is part of the sync with my Blackberry 'Desktop' I want to set up my PC's "Desktop Manager" (or equivalent) to perform on demand sync to my home Outlook installation for my personal calendar and contact list.

Since I'm a completely green user I don't know what my options are for personal/business contacts and how well the Blackberry will interact with 2 different Outlook installations (work's Outlook Enterprise and my home PC's Outlook 2010).

I don't care that much about email on the Blackberry. I bought it primarily for other reasons (calendar, phone contacts, and a couple of medical applications).

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Sync Blackberry to Outlook 2010
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates