Web Hosting, Design, & Coding forum

General discussion

Sun Solaris Help!!

Hello

I'm new to SUN Solairs OS, and currently I want to do web desig on it, I miss my dreamweaver and flash mx for web design on windows

So my question is do you know any software or programs for web design which works on SUN Solris, if its free much more better.

Thanx in advance.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Sun Solaris Help!!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Sun Solaris Help!!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
SUN is...

In reply to: Sun Solaris Help!!

Supplying Open Office (their version) on Solaris and you'll find your old school HTML editors in that. The problem I've had with such a platform is you take a step back about 10 years in such tools (maybe more) so you'll have to grind it out the old way.

But since a web site can be hosted on the Sun, why not create it on the PC and toss it up on the Sun?

Bob

Collapse -
Another One; Menu Help