Spyware, Viruses, & Security forum

General discussion

Spybot - Search & Destroy Tools 1.6.0

Although I have been using Spybot Search & Destroy for many years, I still have some unanswered questions and always have a difficult time deciding which Tools and Settings in Advanced Mode to check and which to leave unchecked. I left the default settings as is in Tools with the exception of putting a tick beside "I know all about the legal stuff". Resident "SD Helper" is enabled. Does the program need to run in Advanced Mode in order for "SD Helper" to work?

(I do not use Tea Timer and did not install Secure Shredder.)

My thanks.

Miki

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Spybot - Search & Destroy Tools 1.6.0
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Spybot - Search & Destroy Tools 1.6.0
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Hi, Miki....Not Dead Positive ....

In reply to: Spybot - Search & Destroy Tools 1.6.0