Cameras forum

General discussion

Sony p8 or Canon A75?

by gamergeek / June 9, 2004 3:02 PM PDT

I simply can not choose.
They are both priced right now at $249.99

They are both 3.2 mp, both have video with sound (which was important to me), both have solid casings, both have 3x zoom.

Differences:
P8 is more compact. Will record movies until memory fills up (not like 2 1/2 minute tops like A75), and uses Info-Lithium batteries.

A75 has a few more features in regards to shooting modes, but I'm a novice. Uses AA batteries. Has digic processor. Supposedly Canon makes a better camera lens than the Sony p8.

For those of you who can look at the specs and give me what you think is a better buy for my money and for my uses (home camera, family photos, print and share. Must be fast!) I'd really appreciate it.
Thanks!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Sony p8 or Canon A75?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Sony p8 or Canon A75?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.