Networking & Wireless forum

General discussion

Some websites inaccessible

by EratoMyMuse / January 16, 2007 3:58 AM PST

I have been trying to resolve a series of problems over the last 3 weeks; I am still having some trouble and am seeking advice here. I hope you can help; I'm becoming so frustrated that I can barely stand it. It's a long story, but I feel the background is important and may provide necessary clues, so bear with me please. Also I'm not too technically inclined though I've learned a lot recently, so bear with my lack of knowledge too:

I have 3 computers in my household: 2 Gateway desktops (new machines, just purchased 2 1/2 months ago) and one older Gateway laptop. All run Windows XP. I connect to the internet via cable modem and a Linksys wireless router. One desktop connects via wire to the router; the other via a usb wireless adapter. The laptop also connects via usb wireless adapter. All computers ran Norton Internet Security program with regular scans and no detection of any problems.