I have a customer that has a shared folder in one drive windows 10. I was asked to stop the share, so i right click > stop share. However this did nothing. So i went into computer management to find the shared folder and it appears nowhere yet the other computer is able to see and edit the folder. As it was in One Drive i made a bkup and renamed the folder and 'stopped sync' with the folder.
If i delete both folders presumably the share will stop, however if that folder is recreated could this be troublesome? This may sound obvious but with so many little 'quirks' in windows i just thought id ask.
This one tip will help you sleep better tonight
A few seconds are all you need to get a better night's rest.