Windows Legacy OS forum

General discussion

Search feature under Start Menu

by Baxelsson / October 19, 2008 12:38 PM PDT

Very often when I do a search for a file, it doesn't seem to matter how I do it, but none of the files are found. It searches for a second or less and come up NO RESULTS. I have had this trouble for ages. I know the files are there, but want to know where, many times. I can't believe I'm stranded with such a simple problem, especially I'm not a novice.
Help - please!
Bert

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Search feature under Start Menu
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Search feature under Start Menu
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
It's never worked right
by Jimmy Greystone / October 19, 2008 1:14 PM PDT