Storage forum

General discussion

SCSI

by BrianV2 / December 27, 2007 10:39 AM PST

I have 4 Ultra 320 SCSI drives that I want to use on my windows home server. I want to set them up as RAID 1+0 so I don't have any risk of losing my data. I have limited experience with RAIDs (SATA) and none with SCSI. The Server only has a ultra 160 controller built in so I know I will need to get a controller, but will any of them support RAID or is there a specific kind? Also once the controller card is installed with I be able to adjust the RAID settings in the bios or does it have to be done another way? TIA

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: SCSI
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: SCSI
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
I find that to be risky.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / December 27, 2007 11:03 AM PST
In reply to: SCSI