Computer Newbies forum

General discussion

School project for beginer. Please help

by mjstwrt / April 21, 2006 10:53 AM PDT

I am very new to computers and I am doing this school project and I am stuck on one question that I don't know how to answer:
Which of the following tools is best for accessing Web pages and connecting to the Internet?
a) ISP
b) Modem
c) Search Engine
d) Browser
I am debating between Browser and ISP.
Can anyone help me to answer this question correctly.
Thanks
polmexusa

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: School project for beginer. Please help
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: School project for beginer. Please help
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
You can't choose...
by John.Wilkinson / April 21, 2006 11:08 AM PDT

Since this is a school project I'll answer your question with a question. (Sorry, but this is part of the learning process.)

Which is better for taking notes, a pen or paper?