Samsung forum

General discussion

Samsung vs Roxio Toast Titanium 9 Blu-Ray DVD's

I have two Samsung BluRay players models 1200 and 1400. I've been shooting HD video for almost 2 years. I was most pleased when Roxio released Toast Titatnium 9 that would allow me to burn BluRay quality to DVD's. (I wasn't inclined to invest $1000+ in a BluRay burner and media.) This program has worked flawlessy for me and the DVD's in BluRay quality worked perfectly on both players until I upgraded yesterday to firmware version 2.4 on my 1200 series. Now it rejects all my BluRay quality DVD's. I called Samsung tech support and they basically told me "tough luck" and that page 7 of the manual said they may not be supported. Funny that they used to work until the new firmware. I received the distinct feeling the code was changed on purpose to not work with this format. I received absolutely no sympathy or "gee I'm sorry". Very cold and uncaring. No more Samsung products for me. Sony still supports this BluRay DVD format. Please be advised.
Mr. Now Anti Samsung!!!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Samsung vs Roxio Toast Titanium 9 Blu-Ray DVD's
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Samsung vs Roxio Toast Titanium 9 Blu-Ray DVD's
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.