General discussion

Samsung Tech Support

Hi all.

I've recently contacted Samsung Tech Support in regard to a monitor I have: the XL2370HD.

I wanted to find out if you (I'm guessing "yes") have ever contacted Samsung Tech Support, either through telephone or e-mail, and what your experience has been like.

Whether personally or professionally, I know you can get varying opinions, depending on who you ask; some will have praise while others will have condemnation.

I suppose I should come right out and say that my experience with their tech support has not been exactly.....gratifying.

I've been building my own custom computer systems for 15 years, so, I know my way around a motherboard.....if you get my meaning.

I've had contact with Samsung Tech Support both through telephone conversations and e-mail correspondence.

I wanted to hear how any of your experiences have been with their tech support; I look forward to hearing your experiences and input.

Thanks,
Pez

Discussion is locked
Follow
Reply to: Samsung Tech Support
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: Samsung Tech Support
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
Why yes.

But it was all about their gear. When it comes to getting something I built to work with a Samsung display I could bet they would not be as helpful.

Why should they?
Bob

- Collapse -