Samsung forum

General discussion

Samsung 750 Wiselink does not work

by jerry5180 / September 1, 2008 11:02 AM PDT

Hello All. I am new to this forum and came across it trying to search for help with my new Samsung 750 LCD TV.

The problem is trying to get the TV to link with my computer. I can't seem to get the TV to enter this "wiselink" mode. Everytime I press the W.LINK button, the TV responds with a error message "No external storage device found. Check the connection status."

I have tried hooking up a USB wire directly to my PC, I've tried this PC share software, the TV passes all network checks and the IP's all seem set correctly. The TV does receive the weather and stocks and all that other infolink stuff. The book even states that you can use the ethernet hard wired method, but I still cannot figure out how to access my pictures or files through the TV, no matter what I press or try.

Can anyone help me in this matter? I am a fully tech savvy person, I setup our home network, but I just can't get the TV to respond to the PC.

Thanks in Advance.

According to the book, your suppost to be able to press W.LINK and a new menu system pops up. Instead, I get the annoying error.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Samsung 750 Wiselink does not work
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Samsung 750 Wiselink does not work