General discussion

Runner jumps over catcher?

Discussion is locked

Follow
Reply to: Runner jumps over catcher?
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: Runner jumps over catcher?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
Love it.

I think it's legal as long as he doesn't go too far out of the base line .. horizontally.

- Collapse -
Though not an everyday occurrence

........ he "somersaulted" away from the catcher's glove.

My guess is that it took the umps a while to make the call was to make sure the glove /ball was missed.

Or, they Had to check if there was any rule against acrobatics. Happy

That player sure had the winning spirit!


Angeline

- Collapse -
(NT) Brilliant!
- Collapse -
risky move

of course one could get injured sliding into home base too.

CNET Forums

Forum Info