Storage forum

General discussion

resources for notebook HD replacemt?

by giantess22 / September 17, 2006 7:43 AM PDT

I'm looking to upgrade the HD on my fujitsu s6120d notebook from 40g to 100g, but I'm new to this and am having a heck of a time finding info about the various brands etc. Are there big diffces among the brands/ models? I'm most concerned about reliability, but i also have questions about, like, whether this old horse can run the new 7k100s. Where's a good place to look for this sort of info?

Any advice you can offer will be much appreciated! And apologies in advance if this subj has come up before -- I've just been lurkin 'round the forums for a while and haven't found the answer to this yet.
Thanks much!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: resources for notebook HD replacemt?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: resources for notebook HD replacemt?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
The 2 places I've picked them up at is...