Computer Newbies forum

General discussion

reformatting a cmputer with 2 hard drives

I am not really a newbie newbie. I have reformatted several times. But now I have a computer that has 2 hard drives, and one of those hard drives is partitioned. I would like to reformat and wonder if there is something I need to know before doing this?
Any and all tips will be greatly appreciated.

Windows xp2

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: reformatting a cmputer with 2 hard drives
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: reformatting a cmputer with 2 hard drives
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Sure you have two hard drives or one hard drive with

In reply to: reformatting a cmputer with 2 hard drives

two partitions ?

VAPCMD

Collapse -
2 hard drives, only one partitioned

In reply to: Sure you have two hard drives or one hard drive with

So it reads (c:), (d:), and (p:)
one is 80 gigs the other is 40gigs

Collapse -
Guess you could use the OS CD but thinking you