HolidayBuyer's Guide

Camcorders forum

General discussion

Recommend to record live bands with sound

by mrcass / September 24, 2007 2:38 AM PDT

Hi, can anyone Recommend a good quality camcorder to record live bands with sound and then edit and upload to a website?

Also, i want to be able to provide presentation DVD's for businesses

Any help would be appreciated as i am new to this

Dont want a cheap one, would rather pay at least

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Recommend to record live bands with sound
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Recommend to record live bands with sound
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
"Good Quality" is a relative term...
by boya84 / September 24, 2007 6:46 AM PDT

I would looking for a miniDV tape-based camcorder with a mic-in jack and manual audio control capabilities.