Phones forum

General discussion

RAZR2 V9m Terible Battery life and I need Advice!

Hey everyone, I want to start this off by saying thanks to everyone who replies because I'm always very greatful for all the help the people on this forum have given me. I really do appreciate it.:)

So I have yet a question. Is my phone a power hog, and should I then replace it or does my battery just suck?

I've had my Razr2 for just over a year and the battery performance has always been mediocre. About 2 hours of talk time, and I was charging it daily. It's now worse though here's what I get,

1.5 hours maybe of talk time
20 minuits if I'm lucky of web browsing
About 12 hours standby

Today I managed to get 2 minuets of calling, 10 texts and about 15 minuets of web browsing before I've had to charge it.

So what should I do? Buy a new battery or a new phone? I love the V9m but I'm a college student, and I'm not home enough to rely on it for a days use so I really need some help.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: RAZR2 V9m Terible Battery life and I need Advice!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: RAZR2 V9m Terible Battery life and I need Advice!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.