Windows Legacy OS forum

General discussion

Quicktime Issue

by sonni56 / September 14, 2008 4:46 AM PDT

I installed quicktime trying to get a video to work for an online class. However, it didn't work so I installed it again thinking it didn't take the first time. The video still wouldn't work. So now I have quicktime installed twice and would like to remove them if it's not going to work, isn't it stuff like this that slows down the PC? When I find it I only get the option to delete not uninstall.How do I uninstall these?

And if anyone knows why Quicktime won't work on my computer could you tell me if I can make it work somehow? I have a windows xp home edition about 5 years old, 2600+ processor,512MB,80GB, HP Pavilion 525C(hope this is the info you need) Worse yet, I'm a clueless newbie who don't know much of anything. I would like to get quicktime to work, but if I can't to get rid of both installs. I get a message that says something about needing xpsp2, whatever that means. Thanks to whoever knows and can help.
Sonni56

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Quicktime Issue
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Quicktime Issue
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.