Camcorders forum

General discussion

Problems for Sony DCR-HC40?

by clark_kent / November 1, 2004 7:53 AM PST

I am a recent college grad, ready to tape the world around me in all settings, and I want to be able to remember these things for the rest of my life. I have set my mind on a Sony DCR-HC40, but I don't want to regret this decision. Are there known flaws or common problems with this model? Thanks.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Problems for Sony DCR-HC40?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Problems for Sony DCR-HC40?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: Problems for Sony DCR-HC40?
by dushyant / November 2, 2004 10:28 PM PST

No doubt Sony HC40 is good handycam but make sure of few points before u purchase the same
1) Is this going to give exact video quality as it appers on the LCD while downloading it to your computer. As i am suffering a lot for the same. On TV it looks perfect but when downloading it to PC, the quality is worse.