Mac OS forum

General discussion

Problem with ICAL

by Dragon06 / June 1, 2008 2:05 PM PDT

I noticed today when I was using ICAL (version 3.03) with OS X (version 10.5.3) that it keeps crashing and that when I try and add new calendars, the calendar link does not appear in the left hand side. Also, when I try and modify older events, the event box background is black and the the fonts are grey or also black. I'm new to using MAC and I've been fumbling my way using the different apps. Through my fumbling, I've accidentally dragged the ICAL widget into the trash, but I created a new widget by going back into apps and dragging the ICAL icon back into the dock. Also, I noticed the ICAL widget in the dock is translucent sometimes. When I can open the calendar and try and update events, the event box color changed froma white background to black. I can't figure out how to change the event box background color. I know how to change the color for the different calendars that you can create, but I didn't see a correlation. Is there a way I can reset ICAL to its original state without having to reinstall everything and start over? I've been searching different forums on the net, but haven't been able to find anything helpful. I appreciate any help. Thanks.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Problem with ICAL
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Problem with ICAL