Laptops forum

General discussion

Powerbook or Windows?

by PrincessSarah / April 21, 2004 1:21 PM PDT

Hey all! I'm a college student and I've just been given permission from my mom to get a new computer. Now, I've narrowed it down to a laptop, since portability is a plus. The big choice I have left is a regular PC or a G4 Powerbook. I know I most definately want a 15'-17' screen and I know since this is going to be a desktop replacement that has to last a few years, I'm gonna be spending about 2000. I'm pretty proficient at working both Mac and Windows, so thats not a problem. I've heard many things about both, but I was hoping for some real life feedback and such.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Powerbook or Windows?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Powerbook or Windows?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re:Powerbook or Windows?
by glb613 / April 21, 2004 8:17 PM PDT
In reply to: Powerbook or Windows?