Question

Please help me! Laptop deal ends Tuesday!- College Engineer

Hi! I'm an undergrad majoring in Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE). Currently, I have a HP Pavilion DV7-3180US 17.3-Inch Laptop (http://www.amazon.com/HP-Pavilion-DV7-3180US-17-3-Inch-Laptop/dp/B0030XTISE). I got such a huge laptop screen since I'm used to my desktop size of 24inches, plus I thought I would be playing games and watching lots of movies on the laptop. But after freshman year, I have learned that there isn't much time to do those things. So now I am thinking about getting a smaller laptop, since I feel like carrying the 17.3 inch laptop was becoming more of a burden and hassle since it was so big and bulky. Plus the laptop didn't even fit completely on some of the desks at my college like the little individual swivel chairs in the big lecture halls.

So I was wondering if this laptop would be good for running engineering programs and work? It's the HP Envy 14 Beats laptop from Costco http://www.costco.com/Browse/Product.aspx?Prodid=11652298&whse=BC&Ne=5000001+4000000&eCat=BC|84|56670&N=4047229%204294967277&Mo=15&pos=1&No=6&Nr=P_CatalogName:BC&Ns=P_Price|1||P_SignDesc1&lang=en-US&Sp=C&ec=BC-EC5-Cat84&topnav=. The deal ends Tuesday, which is why I need your help fast.