Camcorders forum

General discussion

Please Help Me Choose a Camcorder.

by AFDN / January 23, 2008 9:27 AM PST

I am a student that is passionate about film making. It has really become a task that I enjoy embarking on. The camera I use now just does not cut it for me, due to it shooting at very low resolution. I would like to know which camcorder would be best for me with my budget of $600 dollars. Through my research I have deduced that I should buy a HDD or MiniDV Camcorder. Yet, I think MiniDV camcorders seem like more of a hassle to use them with Final Cut Pro. Also, I need the camcorder to have a microphone input. Lastly, I do not care for still image quality on this camcorder but I would like it to display the best video picture quality possible with my given budget.

Thank you in Advance.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Please Help Me Choose a Camcorder.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Please Help Me Choose a Camcorder.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.