Cameras forum

General discussion

Picture with and without flash at the same time

I have heard that the Fujifilm F20 and F30 take two versions of a photo in low light, one with the flash and one without, to make sure you get the best picture. Is this correct, and do any other compacts / ultra compacts offer this, as it seems like a useful feature for me, as I have very little experience if low light photography.

Any help appreciated
Rich

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Picture with and without flash at the same time
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Picture with and without flash at the same time
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Fujifilm F40fd

In reply to: Picture with and without flash at the same time

Collapse -
Other Manufactures?

In reply to: Fujifilm F40fd