HolidayBuyer's Guide

PC Applications forum

General discussion

Physical Memory Useage history

by pgs12345 / October 6, 2010 6:16 AM PDT

I really hope some kind person can help me with this problem. i'm a real novice,
I have a problem about high (i think) pysical memory useage....
i have checked forums here and elsewhere to no avail

I'm running
an Acer Aspire 5630 centrino duo.

right now i'm only running Firefox. No mail program open etc. the Task Manager says i have 84 processes runnin. CPU is at about 6% to 9% and PM is a very constant 83%. when i start up, the PM useage is higher at around 90%.

i can't seem to PrintScreen my Task Manager window into this box. i'm happy to copy in whatever info is needed - just tell me how, please.

When i click on the Processes tab in Task Manager it shows Firefox using upwards of 90,000K. Windows explorer and Acer Empowering Frameworks are at around 12,000K.

really hope someone can help me!

pgs

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Physical Memory Useage history
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Physical Memory Useage history
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.